I Am Alumni

The Information Technology Services Office (ITSO) is a technical administration unit overseeing and managing IT resources and infrastructures on campus. We provide information and communication services for staff and students at the University in support of teaching, learning, research and business. As alumni of CUHK(SZ), you will have permanent access to CUHK(SZ) Email account. Other IT resource services are temporarily unavailable.

 

m-icon-46Email

As alumni, you can still use CUHK(SZ) Email account, i.e., student ID@link.cuhk.edu.cn.

If your student ID number is 5112010001, then,
Email account: 5112010001@link.cuhk.edu.cn
Password: (the same password of CUHK(SZ) account)

Accessing Email System

Students can access the University email system at Web mail URL address.

Email can be read via a desktop email programs or a mobile mail application. Should you wish to configure other devices (iPhone, iPad, Android, etc.), please use the following settings:

Account Type: Exchange

Email Address: your student ID@link.cuhk.edu.cn

Server: outlook.office365.com

Domain: (Leave Blank)

Username: your student ID@link.cuhk.edu.cn 

Password: the password of CUHK(SZ) account

Note:

Each Email account has 50GB of space. Please avoid using up all your space as you will be unable to send or receive any emails if the space is full. The use of mass emailing is restricted to important matters, i.e., teaching and administrative related issues. It is not recommended to use university email to send advertisements.

Change Password

Users are required to change their password when logging in to MyPortal for the first time. Please refer to the following security rules for password change.

Password security rules

At least 8 characters long, including 4 types of character sets:

  • Upper case letters (A, B, C, ...)
  • Lower case letters (a, b, c, ...)
  • Numbers (1, 2, 3, ...)
  • Special characters (!, @, #, ...)

It should not be the same as the previous two passwords.

For example, "Atx@18967" is a valid password, for it contains 9 characters, upper case letters ("A"), lower case letters ("tx"), numbers ("18967") and special characters ("@"). However, "abc12345" is invalid, for it only contains two types of the character sets.

Password expiry

You are required to change the password every 365 days. You will receive an email reminder 15 days before it is due to expire. If your password expires, you will not be able to access the services and facilities associated with your CUHK(SZ) account until you change your password.

Password forgotten or expired

If you have set password protection or have bound another personal email address on MyPortal, you can quickly reset the password of your CUHK(SZ) account on MyPortal without contacting ITSO Service Desk when the password is forgotten or expires.

If you haven't set password protection nor bound another personal email address on MyPortal, you should bring your valid ID certificates to apply for a password reset at ITSO Service Desk when the password is forgotten or expires.

我是校友

资讯科技服务处是学校信息化建设管理部门,监督并管理全校信息资源和基础设施,为全校教职工、学生、科研人员等相关人员提供信息化服务及相关信息化咨询服务,积极创建一流的信息化校园环境,以满足教学、科研、管理与服务现代化的要求。作为香港中文大学(深圳)的校友,您将永久享有学校的邮箱账号。其他 IT 服务暂时不开放。

icon-46邮箱系统

作为校友,您仍然可以使用在校时的邮箱,即“学号@link.cuhk.edu.cn”。

例如 :
学生A的学号:5112020001;
学生A的学校邮箱账号:5112020001@link.cuhk.edu.cn;
学生A的学校邮箱密码:与 CUHK(SZ) 账号的密码一致。

访问学校邮箱系统

学生邮箱系统由 微软Office 365 云邮箱搭建而成,用户可通过网页链接登录学校邮箱系统,也可以通过桌面应用或软件、移动端应用等访问。如果需要通过移动端应用访问学生邮箱系统,请使用以下参数:

邮箱类型:Exchange

邮箱账号:学号@link.cuhk.edu.cn

服务器:outlook.office365.com

域名:(留白)

用户名:学号@link.cuhk.edu.cn

密码:即 CUHK(SZ) 账号的密码

* 提示:每个学生邮箱账号拥有50G的容量,如果容量不足,将无法收发邮件。学校邮箱仅限于收发与学校教学、行政部门等相关的重要信息,请勿使用学校邮箱发送广告等无关内容,违者将禁用其账号。

更改密码

用户在首次登录 MyPortal 时,要求必须更改密码。密码更改,请参考:

密码安全规则

密码须至少包含八个字符和四种类型字符:

大写字母(A,B,C,…);

小写字母(a,b,c,…);

数字(1,2,3,…);

特殊符号(!,@,#,…);

且密码不可以与最近两次使用的密码相同。

例如,“Atx@18967”为有效密码,而“abc12345”为无效密码,因为“abc12345”只含有两种类型的字符。

密码有效期

密码的有效期是365天,用户须定期修改密码。在密码有效期结束前的15天内,用户会收到邮件通知,以提醒用户及时修改密码。如果密码过期仍没有更改密码,将无法使用 CUHK(SZ) 账号,直至用户重设密码。

密码忘记或过期

若用户曾在 MyPortal 上设置过密码保护或绑定过其他的个人邮箱,那么当密码忘记或过期时,用户可以在 MyPortal 上快速重设港中大(深圳)账号的密码,无需联系ITSO服务台。

若用户未曾在 MyPortal 上设置过密码保护或绑定过其他的个人邮箱,那么当密码忘记或过期时,用户需要持有效身份证明到ITSO服务台申请密码重置。