Introduction

The Information Technology Services Office (ITSO) is a technical administration unit to oversee and manage IT resources and infrastructures on campus. We help to identify and implement the most cost-effective and efficient technology solutions that enable faculty, staff and students to more readily achieve their academic, research and administrative missions.

The Information Technology Services Office is divided into the following four groups:

-User Service Group

As the service window of ITSO, user service group is committed to improving user satisfaction by providing first-class IT services to teachers and students throughout the school and continuously improving and optimizing IT service processes. The specific responsibilities of this group are as follows: Implementing the standardization and streamlining of information operation and maintenance services, the construction of the operation and maintenance service catalogs; management and maintenance of terminals such as computers, networks, and printing devices; management and maintenance of all audio and video equipment; user education, preparation of user manual etc.; managing and maintaining IT equipment including all laboratory computers; IT support for major events, conferences, etc.; providing first-line IT services for users, including various information services, telephone, email, network, printing, campus card, etc. 

-Network System Group

This group is responsible for the construction of data center infrastructure and information network, including the construction and maintenance management of network equipment, server equipment, disaster recovery system, storage, etc.; ensuring the normal operation of wireless and wired network, printers, telephone systems, wireless AP, switchers, routers, etc.; access to network ports, IP address; monitoring of information security and treatment of emergency risks.

-Application Development Group 

This group is responsible for the plan, design, construction and maintenance of various core application systems. So far lots of application systems such as University website, MyPortal, HRMS, Oracle EBS Finance, Expense Claim System, Online Payment Platform, Students Information System and eLearning; and development of subsystems for event registration, online application etc.

-Weak Current Engineering Group

This group is responsible for the construction of the university's IT infrastructure, including construction and supervision of weak current systems and audio and video systems, weak current wiring, video surveillance, campus access control system, vehicle access management system, campus card system; regular inspection and maintenance of weak electric wells.

部门介绍

资讯科技服务处(ITSO)是大学信息化建设与管理部门,监督并管理全校信息资源和基础设施,为全校师生、科研人员等提供信息化服务及相关咨询,并积极创建一流的信息化校园环境,以满足教学、科研、管理与服务现代化的要求。

资讯科技服务处共分为以下四个小组:

- 用户服务组

作为ITSO的服务窗口,用户服务组以提升用户满意度为使命,致力于为全校师生提供一流的IT服务,持续改进并优化IT服务流程。该组具体职责如下:落实信息运维服务标准化、流程化,运维服务目录的搭建等;电脑、网络、打印等终端的管理和维护;所有音视频设备的管理及维护;用户培训、用户手册编写等;管理维护所有实验室电脑等IT设备;全校重大活动、会议等的IT支持;为广大用户提供一线的IT服务,包含各类IT服务,电话,邮箱,网络,打印,校园卡等。

- 网络系统组

负责数据中心基础设施及信息网络建设工作,包含网络设备、服务器设备、容灾系统及存储等的建设和维护管理;保证校园网络的正常运作,包含无线网络、有线网络及电话系统等;网络端口的开通,IP地址;信息安全监控及应急风险处置。

- 应用开发组

负责学校各类信息系统规划、设计、建设及运维。目前已成功完成学校官网、MyPortal、人事、财务、费控、统一缴费、教务、eLearning、综合评价录取等多套系统;同时,充分运用部门的技术优势,成功开发出活动报名系统、在线申请系统等多个系统,满足不同业务部门的需求。

- 弱电工程组

负责大学IT基础设施的建设,包含弱电系统及音视频设备工程的建设及监督工作,如弱电布线、视频监控、大学门禁系统、车辆出入管理系统及校园一卡通系统;负责弱电井的定期检查和维护。