University Data Center

As an important part of the information construction of the Chinese University of Hong Kong, Shenzhen, data center construction must be conducted in accordance with the principles of high starting point, high requirements, good quality, high standards and solid reliability, so as to meet the needs of IT service applications. The overall design and implementation of the works shall fully reflect the concept of safety, reliability, manageability, flexibility, practicability and advancement. We aim to build a domestically leading data center that meets international standards.

The construction of the data center shall focus on “intelligence", which refers to the integration of computer technology, control technology, communication technology, Cathode Ray Tube (CRT) and remote sensing technology while maintaining basic features such as air conditioning and power security functions. The use of such has technologies will give the data center a new vitality, perfectly combining cold computer hardware with the intelligent and humanized designs, just like the connection between human brain and body. To this end, we have launched an intelligent computer room integrated management system that integrates the various power related environment equipment and subsystems of the entire computer room into a unified monitoring and management platform. Through the unified and easy-to-use graphical user interface, maintenance personnel can monitor any device in the equipment room anytime, anywhere, and obtain real-time and historical information needed for efficient global event management. The system provides advanced management tools, real-time management information and comprehensive historical records for the maintenance personnel. In addition to improving the management of the equipment systems and realizing scientific management, this system also saves manpower and reduces the labor intensity of maintenance personnel, enabling them to respond quickly to emergencies and reducing the harm and loss caused by accidents, thus elevating data center management to a new level.

3

The data center is located on the first floor of RA Laboratory Building, with a total area of about 1,000 square meters, including 400 square meters for the equipment room, 143 square meters for the UPS room, 57 square meters for the MDF, 210 square meters for the monitoring center, and 200 square meters for other functional areas.

We have adopted the industry leading modular cabinet design & layout (closed cooling channel).  Compared with the traditional machine room, the modular cabinets are smarter, more efficient, energy-saving, easy to expand and easy to manage. According to the school's development plan for informationization, we will use a total of 8 cabinet module groups (closed cooling channel). In this phase, according to the energy consumption of the equipment, we plan to use one set of high-density modules and four sets of medium-density modules, the former is provided for equipment with high energy consumption (12KW power consumption of each cabinet).  In terms of medium-density modules, the power consumption of each cabinet is 4KW. The high-density module is composed of six 42KW row-level precision air conditioners and 12 standard cabinets with 19-inch mesh. The medium-density module is composed of four 25KW row-level precision air conditioners and 16 standard cabinets 19-inch mesh.

All precision air conditioners adopt horizontal air supply (front cold air send to the cooling channel and hot air vented from behind).

机房

DCIM adopts a combination of software and hardware, the former refers to NetEco, and latter refers to cameras, temperature sensors, multi-function sensors, access controllers etc.  It is capable of room temperature warning, flooding warning, high humidity warning, etc.  through the combination of software and hardware, each warning will be sent in first time to the management personnel by SMS or email.

Power supply is an important part of the data center. The project adopts 2N+X mode (two-way mains and one way for oil machine). Two sets of 300+300KVA UPS provide independent dual-circuit power protection for the equipment. The RPDU column header of each distribution circuit of the precision distribution cabinet can be detected and managed.

The construction of our data center is domestically leading and meets the international standards. At present, company leaders from various industries have come to visit in an attempt to learn from the case.

6

In order to actively create a first-class information-based campus environment that meets the requirements of teaching, research, management and service modernization, we will continue to learn, progress and be committed to standing on the forefront of campus informationization.

大学数据中心

数据中心作为香港中文大学(深圳)信息化建设的重要组成部分,其建设必须按照高起点、高要求、高品质、高标准、高可靠性的原则进行,以满足IT服务应用的需求。整体设计和实施充分体现其安全性、可靠性、可管理性、灵活性、实用性和先进性的理念,建设成为国内领先,符合国际化标准的数据中心。

香港中文大学(深圳)数据中心建设突出其“智能化”,所谓“智能”是指在机房空调、电力安全保障功能的基础之上,将计算机技术(computer)、控制技术(control)、通信技术(communication)、图形显示技术(CRT)、遥感技术运用其中,赋予了数据中心新的生命力,将原本生硬的计算机房同智能的人性化设计完美融合,就如同在人的躯体上装上了大脑。为此,我们推出了智能机房集成管理系统,将整个机房的各种动力环境设备子系统集成到一个统一的监控和管理平台上,通过在一个统一的简单易用的图形用户界面,维护人员可以随时随地监控机房的任何一个设备,获取所需的实时和历史信息,进行高效的全局事件管理。该系统为机房维护人员提供了先进的管理手段、实时的管理信息和丰富的历史记录,可以提高对机房系统设备的管理水平,实现科学管理,同时也节省了人力,减轻了维护人员的劳动强度,提高了对突发事件的快速反应能力,减少了事故带来的危害和损失,从而使数据中心管理步入了一个新的境界。  

3

学校数据中心位于校区下园实验楼RA栋首层,总面积约1000平方米。其中机房设备间约400平方米、UPS间约143平方米、MDF间约57平方米、监控中心约210平方米、其它功能区约200多平方米。

采用业内先进的模块化封闭冷通道机柜组设计布局,与传统机房相比模块化机柜具有更智能、高效、节能、便于扩容、便于管理等优点。在机房模块规划方面,根据学校对信息化的发展计划,设备间共规划8组封闭冷通道机柜模块组。本期根据设备负载能耗,设计1组高密和4组中密模块,其中1组高密模块提供给能耗较大的设备,单柜功耗按12KW计算。4组中密模块,单柜功耗按4KW计算。高密模块采用6台42KW行级精密空调和12个19英寸网孔标准机柜组成,中密模块则采用4台25KW行级精密空调和16个19英寸标准网孔机柜组成。

精密空调均采用水平送风,前送冷风到封闭冷通道,后吸热风制冷。

机房

机房DCIM采用软硬件结合的方式。软件使用NetEco,硬件采用摄像机、温度传感器、多功能传感器、门禁控制器等。实现机房温度报警、水浸报警、高湿报警等。通过软硬结合的方式在机房发生报警第一时间通过短信或Email的方式将信息发给管理人员。

供电作为数据中心的重要组成部分,项目采用2N+X,采用两路市电一路油机,两组300+300KVA共4台UPS给设备提供独立双回路用电保障,机柜配电每路RPDU在列头精密配电柜均可检测管理。 

 
我校数据中心的建设,在国内领先,并符合国际化的标准。目前已接受来自各个行业的公司领导参观、学习、作为案例借鉴。

6

为了积极创建一流的信息化校园环境,以满足教学、科研、管理与服务现代化的要求,我们在信息化的路上跟随时代的脚步不断学习,进步,致力于走在信息化的前沿。